Academic promotions for 12 Newnham SCR Members 

Congratulations to all the Newnham SCR members who received University academic promotions this week.

Professor Manali Desai (Sociology), Professor Yael Navaro (Social Anthropology), and Professor Emma Mawdsley (Geography) have all been promoted to a named Professorship.

Promoted to Professor are Dr Jenny Mander (Modern and Medieval Languages and Linguistics), Dr Gabriela Ramos (History), Dr Maria Ubiali (Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics) and Bye-Fellow Dr Jenny Gibson (Education)

Promoted to Associate Professor are Dr Cath Lindon (Pharmacology), Dr Emma Pomeroy (Archaeology), Dr Sinéad Agnew (Law), Dr Christina Angelopoulos (Law) and Director of Studies Dr Holly Porter (Political and International Studies).